ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 24, 2018

I think the promise of feedback was a big reason for my submission, as constructive criticism can be hard to come by. The feedback I received was incredibly helpful; I could tell the script reader fully engaged with what I was trying to do, and suggested very clear, straightforward fixes. From the screenplay RED RIBBONS, by… Continue reading ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 24, 2018

ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 22, 2018

Tracey Lion-Cachet This was a GREAT competition to be a part of. Communication was excellent and the organization felt very professional. Watch the Screenplay Performance Reading: Genre: Romance, Drama When a Polish immigrant secretly takes a second job as a telephone sex operator, she is forced to confront the complexities of love when her husband… Continue reading ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 22, 2018

ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

From Screenwriters Screenwriters Kristy Leigh Lussier & Lee Vander Boegh (THE WRECKERS) I kept hearing about this festival and about Wild Sound. Many friends and contacts have participated and loved the experience. Honestly, this was our first submission ever of the script to any contest/festival. We didn’t expect to get the amazing feedback that we… Continue reading ROMANCE Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

June 2018 – Read the best of Film Festival Interviews

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
6 Interviews in Total of the best of NEW Film Festivals from around the world:  Interview with Festival Director June Daguiso (World Music & Independent Film Festival) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-june-daguiso-world-music-independent-film-festival/ Interview with Festival Director Alex Gardner (PHILADELPHIA UNNAMED FILM FESTIVAL) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-alex-gardner-philadelphia-unnamed-film-festival/ Interview with Festival Director Oliver Wolfson (THE 60 SECOND FILM FESTIVAL)…

June 2018 – Read Interviews with the best of Filmmakers from around the world

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
12 Interviews in total for May 2018 of the best of new filmmakers: Interview with Filmmaker Robin De Cock (TRUMPETS IN THE SKY) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-robin-de-cock-trumpets-in-the-sky/ Interview with Filmmaker Sertac Bozkurt (WINE & EGGS) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-sertac-bozkurt-wine-eggs/ Interview with Filmmaker Andy Koeger (ROSIE, OH) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-andy-koeger-rosie-oh/ Interview with Filmmaker Kurtis Theorin (MARY & MARSHA IN…

June 2018 – Read Interview of the best NEW Screenwriters from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
23 Interviews in TOTAL of the best new screenwriters: Interview with Screenwriter Bo Liebman ((A) UTOMATED (I)IRRITATION) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/05/15/interview-with-screenwriter-bo-liebman-a-utomated-iirritation/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Christopher Kerr (THE CUT) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-christopher-kerr-the-cut/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Norma Hickox (MAGIC MAN) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-norma-hickox-magic-man/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Mark Hammond (M – DEMON KILLER) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-mark-hammond-m-demon-killer/ Interview with Winning…

June 2018 – Read the best of NEW POEMS from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
Read NEW Poetry from Poets: REQUIEM IN ORBIT, Nick Johnson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/07/read-poem-requiem-in-orbit-by-nick-johnson/ LESS OF A MAN, by Tierra Martin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-less-of-a-man-by-tierra-martin/ WORLD OF GAME, by Mantri Mark https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-world-of-game-by-mantri-mark/ WHAT HAVE I LOST, by Diane Burrow https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/30/read-poem-what-have-i-lost-by-diane-burrow/ THE TASTE OF BLACK, Saliyah Salia https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/28/read-poem-the-taste-of-black-by-aaliyah-salia/ POWER OF HER EYES, by Hume Poets https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/25/read-poem-power-of-her-eyes-by-hume-poets/ DUST,…

June 2018 – Read the best of new screenplay story pitches

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
THE DUTCHMAN, by Robert Morgan https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/feature-film-the-dutchman-by-robert-morgan-callahan/ INSIDE THE WORLD OF ZOE SANDER, by Suzanne Lutas https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/tv-pilot-inside-the-world-of-zoe-sander-by-suzanne-lutas/ THE FUTURE, by Jonathan Rumbolt https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-the-future-by-jonathan-rumbolt/ SENTINELS OF TZURAC ZARKWIN REVENGE, by James Raven & Danielle Kaheaku https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-sentinels-of-tzurac-zarkwins-revenge-by-james-raven-danielle-kaheaku/ UNTITLED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, by Jerry Kokich https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-untitled-psychological-thriller-by-jerry-kokich/ OSWALD AND THE END OF THE WORLD, by Chris…

MAY 2018 ROMANCE Stories, Screenplays, and Short Films

Submit your Romance Screenplay Festival: http://festivalforromance.com   CHERI, 6min., France, Thriller/Suspense THE FINAL SHOW, 9min., USA, Comedy/Romance AFTER LOVE, 6min., Hungary, Experimental/Romance DELIVER ME PIZZARIE – Best TV ScreenplayMay 2018 Readingby Anne Luong THE THINGS WE MISS – LGBT 1st Scene ScreenplayMay 2018 Readingby Bonnie Brookby SIDEKICKS – NOVEL ReadingMay 2018 Readingby Linda Palmer   ****… Continue reading MAY 2018 ROMANCE Stories, Screenplays, and Short Films